LEA Representatives

  • Mr Rashid Brora (Chair)

Parent Representatives

  • Mr Siddique Esmail

Co-opted Governors

  • Mrs Jill Ghanouni
  • Mr Christopher Sykes
  • Mrs Jan Goatley

Staff Governor

  • Mr Dean Haines


  • Mr Graham James

Clerk to Governors

  • Mr Christopher Kellaway

Governor Information

Name of Governor /HeadteacherRole on governing body/position in schoolCommittee MembershipRegister of IntrestAppointed ToName of business in which there is an interestNature of business
Mr Graham James HeadteacherFinance & Premises Curriculum

Teaching & Learning
Mrs Nina Tank(Non Voter)Deputy HeadteacherTeaching & Learning
Mr Rashid BroraLEA governor chairFinance & Premises

Teaching & Learning
November 2018
Mr Siddique Esmail Parent Governor Finance & Premises

Teaching & Learning
Parent of pupil September 2018NoneN/A
Mrs Suzy HaywardAssociate Governor Teaching & Learning Head Teacher,
Bitterne Manor School
October 2020
Mr Chris SykesAssociate GovernorTeaching & Learning Deputy Head, Bitterne Park Secondary SchoolOctober 2020
Mrs Jill GhanouniCo-Opted GovernorTeaching & Learning March 2017None N/A
Mr Muhammad AbidCo-Opted GovernorFinance & PremisesParent of PupilFebruary 2020NoneN/A
Mrs Jan GoatleyCommunity GovernorTeaching & Learning Head Teacher,

Maytree Infants School
July 2020
Mr Dean HainesSite Manager
Staff Representative
Finance & Premises March 2018NoneN/A
Mr Chris KellawayClerk to GovernorsNoneN/A

Governors Attendance at Meetings

 May 2016June 2016July 2016September 2016November 2016December 2016January 2017February 2017March 2017
Mr Graham James100%100%100%100%100%100%100%100%100%
Mrs Nina Tank100%100%100%100%100%100%100%100%100%
Mr Rashid Brora100%100%100%100%100%100%100%100%N/A
Mr Siddique Esmail100%100%100%100%100%100%100%0%100%
Mrs Jill Ghanouni100%0%100%100%100%100%100%100%100%
Mr Muhammad Abid100%0%100%50%100%100%100%100%N/A
Mr Dean Haines100%100%100%0%0%0%100%100%100%
Mr Chris KellawayN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A0%100%100%
Mrs Suzy HaywardN/AN/AN/AN/A0%0%0%0%0%
Mrs Jan GoatleyN/AN/AN/A100%100%100%100%100%100%
Mr Chris SykesN/AN/AN/AN/A0%100%100%0%100%
Mrs Jane Bliss100%100%100%100%0%100%0%100%0%